Term Schedule

Term Schedule

Central Penn College’s Academic Calendar

SUMMER TERM

All students:

  • Begin: Monday, July 8, 2019
  • End: Saturday, September 21, 2019

Holiday Observances:

  • Monday, September 2, 2019 – Labor Day*

FALL TERM

All students:

  • Begin: Tuesday, October 8, 2019
  • End: Saturday, December 21, 2019

Holiday Observances:

  • Thursday, November 28, 2019 – college closed – affected classes see Blackboard*
  • Friday, November 29, 2019 – college closed – affected classes see Blackboard*
  • Saturday, November 30, 2019 – college closed – affected classes see Blackboard*
  • Monday, December 2, 2019 – college closed – affected classes see Blackboard*

WINTER TERM

All students:

  • Begin: Monday, January 6, 2020
  • End: Saturday, March 21, 2020

Holiday Observances:

  • Monday, January 20, 2020 – college closed – affected classes see Blackboard*
  • Monday, February 17, 2020 – college closed – affected classes see Blackboard*

SPRING TERM

All students:

  • Begin: Monday, April 6, 2020
  • End: Saturday, June 20, 2020

Holiday Observances:

  • Monday, April 13, 2020 – college closed – affected classes see Blackboard*
  • Monday, May 25, 2020 – college closed – affected classes see Blackboard*


*Note: During holiday related closings, students are responsible for Blackboard related course work. If the class meeting time is impacted by a holiday closing, faculty will post an assignment on-line prior to the holiday closing, with an indicated due date. Failure to access and complete the assignment constitutes a failing grade for the lesson and an absence. It is the student’s responsibility to make sure he/she understands the expectations of the faculty.

Ready to begin your story?

A few minutes can start a lifetime of success! Fill out our free online application now.

Request Info