Term Schedule

Term Schedule

Central Penn College’s Academic Calendar

SUMMER TERM

All students:

  • Begin: Monday, July 5, 2021
  • End: Saturday, September 18, 2021

Holiday Observances:

  • Monday, September 6, 2021 – Labor Day*

FALL TERM

All students:

  • Begin: Monday, October 4, 2021
  • End: Saturday, December 18, 2021

Holiday Observances:

  • Wednesday, November 24 – Evening classes will be given Blackboard assignments.
  • Thursday-Monday, November 25-November 29, 2021 – college closed – Thanksgiving Holiday.
Term Schedule

WINTER TERM

All students:

  • Begin: Monday, January 3, 2022
  • End: Saturday, March 19, 2022

Holiday Observances:

  • Monday, January 17, 2021 – college closed – affected classes see Blackboard*
  • Monday, February 21, 2021 – college closed – affected classes see Blackboard*

SPRING TERM

All students:

  • Begin: Monday, April 4, 2022
  • End: Saturday, June 18, 2022

Holiday Observances:

  • Friday, April 18, 2021 – college closed – affected classes see Blackboard*
  • Monday, May 30, 2021 – college closed – affected classes see Blackboard*
  • Monday, June 20, 2022 – Juneteenth Holiday – College Closed – term break, no classes.


*Note: During holiday-related closings, students are responsible for Blackboard related course work. If the class meeting time is impacted by a holiday closing, faculty will post an assignment on-line prior to the holiday closing, with an indicated due date. Failure to access and complete the assignment constitutes a failing grade for the lesson and an absence. It is the student’s responsibility to make sure he/she understands the expectations of the faculty.

Ready to begin your story?

A few minutes can start a lifetime of success! Fill out our free online application now.

Request Info